The TM Browser can be used to lock, unlock or edit entries in the translation memory. Changes are available directly with the next TM import.
The Home Page > TM Browser tile is displayed with the Translation Memory: TM Browser permission.
With the permission Translation Memory: TM Editor in the TM browser, entries can be edited.
Edited and locked TM texts can be requested as a report in the Translation Memory section of the administration. The results of the report are available online or as download in an Excel file. The authorization required for this is: Translation Memory: Reporting.
Note: If no group is selected, the search will go across all groups
Result: All found texts are displayed according to source and target language with the corresponding creation or export date. When moving the mouse over the source or target language ID of the TM entry, the group name, the job name, and the job ID are displayed. The search term is highlighted.
Note : Target and source language settings of the last search are saved beyond the logout.
Result: The selected TM entries are locked and marked accordingly.
Result : the selected entires are unblocked.
Result: the edited entries are saved.