The user may define the TM update for every single segment.
If a translation is only valid for a specific case and only for one job, the user can prevent the translation in the Online Editor from being saved as a pre-translation in the TM database .
Therefore deactivate TM update for one segment.
Result: Segment is not written to TM database.
Note : The TM import is enabled by default.